Select Page

Alliances & Network


**Data stated as of June 2022


Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) is a member institution of and is actively participating in international networks and alliances as follows:

1. Asia Technological University Network (ATU-Net) 2. Erasmus+ 3. Asia-Oceania Five Universities Alliance (AOFUA)
4. Global Technology Initiative (GTI) Consortium 5. Presidents’ Forum of Southeast and South Asia and Taiwan Universities (SATU) 6. The Association of Southeast Asian Institutions of Higher Learning (ASAIHL)
7. Eurasian Universities Union (EURAS) 8. World Technological University Network (WTUN) 9. ASEAN University Network / South East Asia Engineering Education Development Network (AUN/SEED-Net)
10. Japanese University Consortium (JUC) 11. Malaysia-France University Centre (MFUC) 12. Promotion of Sustainability in Postgraduate Education and Research Network (ProSPER.Net)
13. University Alliance of the Silk Road (UASR) 14. ASEAN Learning Network (ALN) 15. Swiss-ASEAN Learning and Teaching (SALT) Association
16. Indonesia-Malaysia Research Consortium (I’MRC) 17. South East Asian Technical University Consortium (SEATUC)  18. MEVLANA
19. Asia-Pacific University – Community Engagement Network (APUCEN) 20. Belt and Road Architectural University International Consortium (BRAUIC)

UTM is also a member of the following networks that concentrate mainly on STUDENT MOBILITY: 

1. European Union Support to Higher Education (SHARE) 2. ASEAN International Mobility for Students (AIMS) 5. Joint Workshop for Global Engineers in Asia (JWGEA)
3. University Mobility in Asia and the Pacific (UMAP) 4. Global Education for Engineers and Entrepreneurs (GE4)  

For more information on these alliances, you may contact Dr. Ain Naadia Mazlan (Manager, International Alliances) at